Customer experiences

SR, September 2017
“Took two classes today from Heini, she was excellent”
_____________________________________________________

Susan, September 2017
“Thank you for an excellent class, you were wonderful to accommodate us all! You have a wonderful studio and first rate teachers”
_____________________________________________________

Rachel, September 2017
“I really enjoyed trying a range of classes (on the Beginners Intermediate Course)”
_____________________________________________________

Anonymous, September 2017
“Heini is an amazing teacher”
_____________________________________________________

Rebecca, September 2017
“I really enjoyed trying different types of Yoga (on the Beginners Intermediate Course), and learning how to move in between poses”
_____________________________________________________

Paola, September 2017
“Great teachers and great classes, suitable for every level of experience. Super clean, well equipped and good vibes. This place is the nest I am looking for when I want to treat myself.”
_____________________________________________________

Deirdre, September 2017
“The Backbends workshop was excellent on Saturday. Really enjoyed. Thank you Anna!”
_____________________________________________________

Al, September 2017
“The perfect start to my Sunday!”
_____________________________________________________

Alan, August 2017
“Hot Yoga practice done, so good to be back on the mat. Nice surprise to have Allison lead the practice tonight which was perfect as always. Move your body every day and sweat at least once a day”
_____________________________________________________

Jenn, August 2017
“Absolutely loved the Friday Hot Yoga Edinburgh class. It was exactly what I needed to unravel from a desk job!”
_____________________________________________________

Tasha, August 2017
“5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

Leo, August 2017
“Warm studio in a low temperature city, convenient location and excellent teachers 🙂 (provide showers) 5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

Gemma, August 2017
“5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

A, August 2017
“Finally getting back to my practice tomorrow evening at the sanctuary in the city that is Hot Yoga Edinburgh. I really miss my time on the mat when my work schedule demands I am away, but when I’m here I am fortunate to be able to have this as part of my training schedule”
_____________________________________________________

Nicola, July 2017
“Very relaxed and well thought class. The teacher was very helpful and gave me lots of suggestions when I told her about my difficulties in practice. Thoroughly recommended for beginners and more experienced”
_____________________________________________________

F, July 2017
“Thanks for a great stretchy class!”
_____________________________________________________

Hazel, July 2017
“Always so much release of stiffness after this (Hot Yin& Yang for Sports) class”
_____________________________________________________

Ann, July 2017
“I have had a week off work and have been attending classes here every day and it’s been wonderful, I feel amazing!”
_____________________________________________________

Alan, July 2017
“A challenging, sweaty but really good Power Vinyasa with Sharon… LOVED IT!  Followed by a chilled restorative Yin class.  So grateful to be able to do this and to have access to these people… thank you!”
_____________________________________________________

Jules, June 2017
“All the teachers I’ve met here are friendly, welcoming and supportive.  The space is very relaxing.  I feel chilled out immediately when I get there..  I’ve been to a few different yoga spaces in Edinburgh but this is by far my fave!!  I highly recommend”
_____________________________________________________

Lynn, June 2017
“A great energy in this place, loved the Yoga lesson and superb instructor! Thanks Allison!
__________________________________________________________

Anna, June 2017
“Thank you for organising (the Open Air Yoga class), it was amazing!”
__________________________________________________________

Alan, June 2017
“From when you open the door to when you leave, the friendly and genuine welcome from all of the team is evident”
__________________________________________________________

Patricia, June 2017
“Great set up.  Non judgemental and very welcoming.  The open air session was good fun and a great advert for what you do!  Thank you all!”
__________________________________________________________

Adela, June 2017
5 Stars
__________________________________________________________

Karen, June 2017
“Great class today, really enjoyed doing it outside for a change”
__________________________________________________________

Craig, June 2017
“Thank you for making me feel great before / during and after every class.  You guys are great and your classes are the best”
__________________________________________________________

Lindsay, June 2017
“I’m so glad you opened your studio here, your classes are wonderful and the lunchtime classes allow me to fit some ‘me-time’ into my otherwise jammed schedule”
__________________________________________________________

Lindsay, May 2017
“I wanted to say a huge thank you for Monday night, the (Moksha Inspired Yoga class) was so well received and we’ve had some fabulous feedback”
__________________________________________________________

Claire, May 2017
“I love this (Power Vinyasa) class  It’s a killer – in a good way!”
__________________________________________________________

Agato, May 2017
“Always great!”
__________________________________________________________

A, May 2017
“Beautiful practice today, thank you!”
__________________________________________________________

Scott, April 2017
“Hot Yoga Edinburgh is a lovely studio in a great location, with great tutorial.  I would recommend the studio to all who want to try Hot Yoga.  Clean, professional and friendly atmosphere.”
__________________________________________________________

Cathryn, April 2017
“Relaxing and great guidance as usual!”
__________________________________________________________

Rachel, April 2017
“5 Stars”
__________________________________________________________

Hazel, March 2017
“Best Yoga instructors I have ever had.  Detailed explanation of how to position for alignment.  Lots of different options for each pose depending on your level.”
__________________________________________________________

Amie, March 2017
“I could not be more grateful for the practices on offer, and the people taking the practice.  All Teachers radiate positive vibes, and more importantly are incredibly helpful throughout the practice… Within a few weeks that I have been going to classes I have noticed a significant increase in my strength, flexibility and balance, and always leave feeling mentally more composed and grounded.”
__________________________________________________________

Alasdair, March 2017
“Superb”
__________________________________________________________

Craig, March 2017
“So good… completely relaxed for the weekend now”
__________________________________________________________

Claire, March 2017
“Challenging flows, but brilliant fun. Prepare to sweat!”
__________________________________________________________

Noemie, March 2017
“Most relaxing way to start the week!
__________________________________________________________

Arnis, March 2017
“Loved it and will definitely be back for more”
_____________________________________________________

Emma, February 2017
“5 Stars”
__________________________________________________________

Anna, February 2017
“A lovely friendly studio with great teachers.  Beneficial for my back and my mind.”
__________________________________________________________

Charlotte, February 2017
“Went to the Power Yoga class tonight, was super tough but totally worth it!”
_____________________________________________________

Rosslyn, February 2017
“Super warm, friendly teachers and students!  You would not feel out of place as a beginner or experienced yogi.  I feel amazing every single time I come out of class, not matter how I felt going in!”
_____________________________________________________

Mari, February 2017
“5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

Evi, February 2017
“5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

Robert, January 2017
“Allison is a very good teacher who guides you to practice and helps you to do some poses as well.  I love this new venue, even if it is a bit far from me.  I love Hot Yoga!  I won’t feel guilty about enjoying food now!”
_____________________________________________________

Lynsey, January 2017
“I cannot rate this place or the lovely people who run it (or even those who practice here) highly enough!  This place has become my sanctuary in the city over the last 12 months. The sessions are varied and taught with expertise and a desire to help you get whatever you need out of your practice.  And their beautiful studio right in the heart of the city is exceptional too”
_____________________________________________________

Donna, January 2017
“5 Stars”
__________________________________________________________

Claire, January 2017
“Beautiful studio with the friendliest teachers in town!’
_____________________________________________________

Monika, January 2017
“5 Stars”
_____________________________________________________

Stevie, December 2016
“Quality, awesome, perfect, love it!”
_____________________________________________________

Elin, November 2016
“Best place in the city for Hot Yoga IMO!  Heini and the gang have created a beautiful space to just be and breathe”
_____________________________________________________

Magz, October 2016
“5 Stars”
__________________________________________________________

Hannes, October 2017
“Lovely place”
__________________________________________________________

H, September 2017
“Wonderful experience, thank you!”
_____________________________________________________

Callum, July 2016
“I went yesterday for my first ever yoga session and loved it so much I’m coming back on Tuesday.  Thank you Hot Yoga Edinburgh for a great experience”
_____________________________________________________

Clare, July 2016
“5 Stars”
__________________________________________________________

Melanie, June 2016

“Hot Yoga Edinburgh is my preferred for yoga”

KP, June 2016
“A beautiful space for yoga practice, and Heini and Allison will welcome you with open arms and warm hearts”


Imogene, June 2016
“Hot Yoga Edinburgh is my preferred location for Hot yoga”


David, June 2016
“.. A great way to compliment any training plan”


Sharon, June 2016
“Best place for Hot Yoga in Edinburgh! Heini and Allison are amazing teachers and classes held in lovely spaces too! Definitely need to try!”


Jack, 11th May 2016
“Thank you for hot yoga last night! I loved the heat!”


Leona, 7th May 2016
“Just a quick message to say how much I enjoyed my first hot yoga class last night. I truly didn’t know what to expect and was a bit apprehensive beforehand … When the class started I was so uptight and tense but by the end I felt so peaceful and relaxed it was a feeling I’ve never had after a class before. I will most definitely be back”


J, 17th April 2016
“Thanks for the hot yoga class today, I’m glad I didn’t chicken out of coming.”


Shannon, 30th March 2016
“Best Hot Yoga class ever, especially if you fancy getting a sweat and stretch together – really helps with any running aches and pains”


Sharon, 29th March 2016
“Best Hot Yoga in Edinburgh!”


Stephanie, 29th March 2016
“I’m a huge fan of Hot Yoga – it has helped me to relieve a lot of aches and pains over the last year, and helped clear my head after a long day of studying”


Sharon, 29th March 2016
“Best Hot Yoga in Edinburgh!”


Alan, 23rd March 2016
“Will be waking up slowly in this beautiful studio, my sanctuary in the city of Edinburgh. My work schedule doesn’t allow me to get here as much as I’d like, but that just makes me look forward to and value it more. Give these guys at Hot Yoga Edinburgh a follow, good to support this small business, the way that it has supported me in ways they will never know.”


Katrina, 15th March 2016
“I was treated to a month of Yoga classes at Hot Yoga Edinburgh for Christmas. In the last week I’ve done 4 classes, all taken by Heini and I’ve loved every one of them! Her voice is so relaxing, I’ve left each class feeling 100% de-stressed and chilled out. Can’t wait for my next class, thank you Heini!”


Callum, 7th March 2016
“I went yesterday for my first ever Yoga session and loved it so much I’m coming back again on Tuesday. Thank you Hot Yoga for a great experience.”


Alan, 26th February 2016
“Hot Yoga with Emanuela at Hot Yoga Edinburgh tonight, challenging class tonight and shows that flexibility is key for me with my Olympic lifting and bodybuilding style of training and something I am working on which will benefit both. I can’t say enough about this great Edinburgh business.”


Mariota, 26th February 2016
“Fabulous class!”


Maureen, 15th January 2016
“Warm Yoga on a Thursday morning really sets me up for work, thank you”


Allanah, 3rd January 2016
“First Yin of 2016, same warm vibes of Hot Yoga Edinburgh and same old me falling asleep and making a funny noise”


Alexandra, 1st September 2015
“Lovely instructors – great instruction that is clear and you can hear! Small class sizes, friendly atmosphere and great locations”

Our teachers

Our teachers are all qualified with at least one 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training certificate. They all share the same principle of doing no harm, to themselves or others. Each teacher brings their own unique experience and training to their classes.